Wentworthville Public School

Quality Teaching to Maximise Student Learning

Telephone02 9631 8529


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2018 Staff List

Executive Staff

Principal – Mrs Denise Lockrey

Deputy Principal - Mrs Tania Di Chio

Early Stage 1 – Mrs Fiona Boersma – Relieving Assistant Principal

Stage 1 (Years 1 and 2) – Mrs Tareena Eastwood –Assistant Principal

Stage 2 (Years 3 and 4) – Mrs Clare Rafidi –Assistant Principal

Stage 3 (Years 5 and 6) –Mr Gareth Warren- Assistant Principal

Support Classes – Ms Mandy Moorhouse– Relieving Assistant Principal Support

Specialist Staff

EALD – Mrs Navjot Gill, Mr Mike Matheson, Mrs Elizabeth Connolly Borg and Ms Clara Sanchez (M-Th)

LaST – Ms Alana O'Sullivan (Term 1)

RFF /LISC – Mrs Tareena Eastwood

QTSS – Mr James Sharp

Teacher Librarian – Mrs Melinda Hall and Mrs Kirrilly Dabinett (Th/F)

RFF teachers – Mr George Younan, Mrs Caroline Hatter and Mrs Joka Gojkovic

School Counsellor – Mrs Isobel Burchett (Wednesdays and every second Friday), Mrs Shannon Mitchell

Community Engagement Officer – Mrs Makeleta Felila (Wednesdays)

Full-time SLSO team - Denice Bates, Sue Campbell, Sue Bray, Sue English, Helen Brticevic,

Part-time SLSO team - Kellee Keast and Helen Paine

Administration Team – Mrs Lynn Deuis, Mrs Leslei Sargent, Mrs Christine Powell and Mrs Nancy Khanlu (Tuesdays and Fridays)

General Assistant - Mr Mark Wiles